Ambassador Down Under – Dettol Mission for Health

10 Jan

There’s something very exciting as a Blogger about getting an email from a PR company, it’s like a present full of promise and wander – is it going to be another pair of navy socks from your nan or it could be that iPad you’ve been holding out for. A while back I got one such email asking if I would be interested in being an Ambassador for Dettol’s Mission For Health. Me? Really? I love Dettol, where do I sign?

 Not only do I get to call myself an Ambassador, which I love and now insist on, but I also got to fly to Sydney to break bread with the rest of the team and met some brilliant people that I now pester, sorry network with, on a fairly regular basis. My eating of yummy food and chatting to lovely people was rudely interrupted by a man wielding a video camera asking if I was ready to do my piece. Come again? Your piece to camera. So without further delay here is my acting debut. pparently I’m up for 2 Golden Globes and an Oscar and Max is up for Best Supporting Actor, I am in the same category as Ryan Gosling and apparently he’s all that and a bag of chips, so I am an underdog but I’ll go for the free canapes.

Said brilliant people; Nikki from Styling You, Beth From Baby Mac Christie from Childhood 101, Sarah from Dear Baby G and Katrina from The Organised Housewife.

 If I look a little flustered, okay a lot flustered,  it is because I am grappling an underslept toddler who does not want to “smile for the camera”. In my infinite wisdom I thought it would be great to bring a toddler along to break the ice and show everyone what a brilliant parent I am, turned out he broke 2 wine glasses, 1 vass and 1 dad’s spirit. The day was not for the fainthearted and went something like; taxi, aeroplane, taxi, fancy eatery, taxi, plane, taxi, bottle shop, bed. It is fair to say that any functions I might be fortunate enough to attend in the future will be done without a plus one.

Dettol keep sending me big packages full of cleaning products that much to Mrs Under’s delight I am putting to good use, the house has never had it so good, I feel very much at home in an apron and a pair of rubber gloves………..and other clothes of course. Not only do I get to go to fancy eateries, hang out with brilliant people and get freebies but I get to write! So far I’ve written 4 articles about parenting from a Dad’s eye view and I look forward to writing lots more. Watch this space.

http://missionforhealth.com.au/a-modern-day-christmas/

http://missionforhealth.com.au/folding-prams-daddys-way-and-other-practical-tips/

http://missionforhealth.com.au/happier-changing-relationships-why-men-are-stepping-up-to-the-challenge-of-stay-at-home-dads/

http://missionforhealth.com.au/groundhog-day-avoiding-the-same-same-blues-when-at-home/

Leave a Reply

Dad Down Under

Just another WordPress site

Smaggle

How to win at life.

BIG FAMILY little income

Raising a family on little more than laughs.

Journey - wholelarderlove

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

Life Love and Hiccups

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

Tacklenappy - Tacklenappy - Home

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

edenland

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

Kylie Purtell - Capturing Life

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

Woogsworld

| Mrs Woog | Making the most of the mundane

Home

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

With Some Grace

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

BabyMac

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

the illiterate infant

An Aussie Daddy blogger that's figured out the kids haven't read the books either

