Boots’n’Beanies – #stylesaturdays

4 May

Dad has gone a bit soft in his old age, he has started copying my styles. I will put my threads on in the morning and then I’ll catch him changing so he looks a little bit like me, get your own look old man! This had better not be some sort of ongoing monthly gimmick he has planned for his ‘other baby’! #stylesaturdays

We live in Melbourne and it’s so cold I can barely drink my milk without it freezing over. Therefore the inspiration for the beanie is so that my ears don’t drop off from frostbite. My Dad will tell you that the inspiration for the beanie is because some old lady back in England who refers to herself as Aunty something or other keeps knitting things and wants pictures of me modelling the hell out of them, what is this? It itches like a mo-fo, looks a bit like a tea cosy and has an annoying habit of falling over my eyes. One of the hotties at the park did tell me it made me look adorable though so I wear it for her, one day she will be mine.

The boots are a new addition to my wardrobe. Dad told me that Nan and Grandad got them for me in a bid to make me love them as much as he does. The reality is some PR chick sent them to Dad, I heard him giggling with her on the phone. They come from Walnut , it’s written all over them, no really it is, on the soles. I love my new boots, the other day a big boy tried to steal my toy train so I trod on his fingers with my boots, he won’t try and steal another train from me. They don’t have any laces which rocks because I know 5 year olds who still can’t do laces up. They are made of something called suede, it looks like some sort of treated cow skin or something, Dad calls himself a vegetarian, seems a bit contradictory to me but hey I’m only 2 what do I know?

IMG_4674

If anyone else has any matching ensembles please do share #stylesaturdays. Likewise if you have any suggested ‘looks’ for these father/son fashionistas we’re all ears.

8 Responses to “Boots’n’Beanies – #stylesaturdays”

  1. Kimba Likes May 4, 2013 at 5:37 am #

    OK, Matt. Just for you, I shared the daggiest photo ever of me and Boyo circa 2004 in matchy matchy navy hoodies and red pants on Twitter with your #stylesaturdays hashtag. I blame breastfeeding, an English summer (?!) and baby brain. This is totally going to ruin any style pretensions I’ve ever professed to have!

    • daddownunder May 4, 2013 at 12:44 pm #

      Thank you Kimba, don’t worry your style credentials are intact, you managed to execute effortlessly cool to perfection. Bloody English summers, I remember them well

  2. kellie May 4, 2013 at 10:09 am #

    Love it! My 6 year old dresses identical to me…often goes to get changed so she can match….drives me bonkers!!

    • daddownunder May 4, 2013 at 10:10 am #

      That’s hilarious Kellie, other way round in our house

  3. spaceformagic May 4, 2013 at 12:06 pm #

    Aww that’s cute. I’ve started taking style tips from my 5 year old and it seems like I’m onto a winner, I’ve added more colour to my wardrobe ( i mean u don’t see many five year old girls wearing grey, black, brown etc) and lately everyone keeps complimenting me so it seems to be working!

    • daddownunder May 4, 2013 at 12:21 pm #

      That sounds like it could be dangerous! I will keep my eyes peeled for any matching mum and daughter fairies wandering the streets ; )

  4. Julie May 4, 2013 at 11:27 pm #

    You also have match red hearts growing out of the tops of your heads. Jarvis and Justin often wear matching outfits. Not sure who copies who any more. Jarvis even went and got a matching scar to Justin. How is that for matching father and son style?

    • daddownunder May 5, 2013 at 1:57 am #

      I promise that wasn’t intentional Julie. Your boys even have matching ‘J’ names ; )

Leave a Reply

Dad Down Under

Just another WordPress site

Smaggle

Be your best self.

BIG FAMILY little income

Raising a family on little more than laughs.

wholelarderlove

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

Life Love and Hiccups

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

Tacklenappy - Tacklenappy - Home

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

edenland

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

Kylie Purtell - Capturing Life

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

Woogsworld

| Mrs Woog | Making the most of the mundane

Home

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

With Some Grace

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

BabyMac

Wearer of Labels: Stay at Home Dad, Blogger, Fitness Junkie, Foodie, Follower of Fashion, Nomad

the illiterate infant

An Aussie Daddy blogger that's figured out the kids haven't read the books either

